A friend loves at all times… Proverbs 17:17

Tonight as I reflect back on my day and the past week, I am overwhelmed. Overwhelmed with thankfulness, with love, with joy, and with beauty.

My week has looked something like this- Monday staff meeting and prep for the week, Monday night get sick and have a fever until Wednesday. I had to miss ABS and Church this week because of this fever. Lame right? Then today I got to have coffee with a wonderful friend and just talk about life. This afternoon I got to eat Tacos for Life with more friends and in between the two I got to work on an amazing presentation for the mission rally tomorrow night!

Tonight, as I reflect on the week, it hits me that a lot of friends have come and gone throughout the various seasons of my life. My best friends now I didn’t know 6 years ago (or less). I’ve realized that God has been so faithful in letting so many wonderful lives be intertwined with mine! Although I don’t see these friends as often as I would like, God has allowed new Godly women to come into my life to fill the void. This is so beautiful because my original friends are still in my life, our lives have just taken different directions. We’ve all had new women come into our lives to encourage, support, and challenge us in our walks with Christ! How beautiful and faithful is our God that he has let so many beautiful people come and go through my life.

So I say all of that to say this. Thank you. Thank you for playing a part in my life story and helping me bring glory to God. Thank you for walking through life with me, whether it be a long or short season we walked together. Thank you for pouring into my life and allowing me to pour into yours. Thank you for pointing me to God, whether you know you are or not. Thank you so much for being you and for showing me grace. I love you and am so thankful for your sweet friendship!

Leave a Reply

